Home » News » Online NFL Gambling In July Offsets Dry Summer Sports Season

Online NFL Gambling In July Offsets Dry Summer Sports Season

Once the Stanley Cup Playoffs and NBA Finals conclude, a large chunk of sports fans are left without much to watch, or more important, wager on until late August or early September.

That’s nearly a full summer of “finding something else to do” unless you’re a fan of Major League Baseball or an MLS junkie. That doesn’t have to be the case, as there are already a fleet of NFL betting odds posted for the upcoming 2024-25 season.

2024-25 NFL Betting Preview

  • Team that will win the Super Bowl: The Kansas City Chiefs (+425)
  • The team that will lose Super Bowl LIX: The San Francisco 49ers (+650 Super Bowl odds, +250 odds to win the NFC)

Online sports gambling sites are predicting that Super Bowl 59 will be a rematch of 58, with the same result – a Chiefs win. The only real surprise contenders in the top seven in either conference both come from the NFC – the Atlanta Falcons and the Chicago Bears.

The Falcons have added veteran quarterback Kirk Cousins and also drafted rookie Michael Penix Jr. out of Washington in the first round. These acquisitions seem to have shored up their largest position of need for years to come and have them projected to either win the NFC South or make it as a wild card.

The Bears haven’t made much noise since they won the Super Bowl in 1985, but their new-look offense has oddsmakers ranking them as a top-7 franchise in the NFC. The #1 pick in this year’s draft, Caleb Williams out of USC, will be throwing the ball in Chicago to a crop of receivers that were not members of the team last season.

Who Will Become The NFL MVP?

  • Patrick Mahomes +525
  • Josh Allen +775
  • C.J. Stroud +800
  • Joe Burrow +1200
  • Jalen Hurts +1400
  • Lamar Jackson +1400
  • Brock Purdy +1500

*NFL MVP odds offered at Bovada Sportsbook

Patrick Mahomes of the Chiefs is projected to win his third NFL MVP Award. Despite the star-studded list of contenders above, only one of the top seven MVP candidates not named Mahomes has won the trophy before – Lamar Jackson.

CJ Stroud of the Houston Texans is a solid sleeper at +800, and will become elite if he improves on his rookie campaign by even a small margin.

Who Will Win NFL Offensive Rookie Of The Year?

  • Caleb Williams +140
  • Jayden Daniels +600
  • Marvin Harrison Jr. +650
  • Bo Nix +1200
  • Keon Coleman +1200
  • J.J. McCarthy +1600

NFL OROY Odds Provided By BetOnline Sportsbook

Caleb Williams of the Bears holds a sizable lead over Jayden Daniels of the Washington Commanders to win OROY, but we think Marvin Harrison Jr. has a great shot at becoming an immediate contributor for the Arizona Cardinals at receiver.

Harrison has once-in-a-generation talent at the wide receiver position and could become a top-ten threat in his first year. Keon Coleman also has similar potential since he’ll be stepping into a role on the Buffalo Bills offense that was formerly held by Stephon Diggs.

We close this NFL betting preview by asking readers to keep in mind the payout dates of any futures wagers that are placed between now and the start of the season.